After you have sent the estimate to your customer, they can approve or decline the estimate directly from the emailed estimate. Whatever option they choose, the estimate will be updated in your account.

When the estimate has been sent and the customer is still making a decision, the status on the estimate will say 'pending approval.' Once it has been approved or declined the status will reflect the choice, as shown below.

Did this answer your question?