In the customer history, you will see a list of previous jobs, including jobs that have been canceled. These steps will help you restore a job that has been canceled.
From the customer detail page on the Jobs and Estimates tab, locate the canceled job and click on it.
Once you are on the canceled job page, locate and click on the Restore Job button at the top. This will allow you to make the job active again to reschedule or invoice.
If you need further assistance or have any issues restoring a canceled job, chat in to the support team using the blue chat bubble in your dashboard!