When you copy an estimate to a job, a copy of the estimate remains on file for you to reference in the future.

When you convert a job to an estimate, however, the job will no longer exist in the system. It has been changed from a job to an estimate with all line items, customer information, notes and attachments still in tact. 

This estimate can always be copied back to a job when needed, by following the steps in the link above. 

Did this answer your question?