When you add a recurring service plan to a customer, you'll see the options to either 'Save now' or 'Save & send.' If you choose to save now, your customer won't see anything yet. If you choose 'Save & send', your customer will receive an email, prompting them them to view their plan, and pay for it if they have any payment outstanding.

The can enter their payment information, as well as select the billing cycle that they would like to pay if you offer your customers multiple options. 

If they will be paying on a recurring basis, they will be asked to save & store their card information by creating a Housecall Client Portal account. With this account, they can view the terms of their plan, see their billing schedule, and update their card information.

Check out our tips on how to better connect with your customers.

Did this answer your question?