Note: Service Plans can only be deleted from a draft or sent status. Once accepted, an active Service Plan can only be cancelled.
Cancelling a Customer's Service Plan
1. Go to the customer's profile and select the Service Plan to be cancelled.
2. On the Service Plan details page click the three vertical dots at the top right corner, then click Cancel Service Plan.
3. Type CANCEL into the text box and click CANCEL PLAN. The customer will be notified of the cancellation via email and any future payments on the plan will be cancelled as well.
Deleting a Customer's Service Plan
Go to the customer's profile and select the Service Plan to be deleted.
On the Service Plan details page click the three vertical dots at the top right corner, then click Delete Service Plan.
Click DELETE AGREEMENT.
Note: If a customer has ever had a Service Plan attached to their profile (active, expired, cancelled, deleted, etc.) their profile cannot be merged with another after that. Customer profiles are unable to be merged due to the ability to attach a card on file with a service plan. Even if the plan is deleted, the card will still remain tied to the account. HCP cannot move that to a new customer profile for security reasons.
For more information on Service Plans please see our Service Plans Collection or Service Plans FAQs.
Check out how recurring revenue helps your service business grow.