If you try to convert a job that was imported into Housecall Pro into an Estimate, you will get a warning message.

If you press 'CONVERT' we will unlink the job. This means that we will no longer push updates to Quickbooks Desktop on that specific invoice. You will have to decide if you wan to keep the invoice in QBD or not. If you choose to delete it, you will need to do so manually within Quickbooks Desktop.

Once the job has been converted to an estimate, we treat this as if it were an entirely new estimate all together. After marking the estimate as approved and you copy the estimate to a job, the new job will have a different invoice number and we will push that invoice to QBD.

This article is part of a collection on the Quickbooks Desktop Integration

Did this answer your question?