Since changes are always happening with your business, Housecall Pro makes it easy to remove estimates that have been created in your account.
Go to the estimate details page of the quote you would like to delete and click on the wrench icon toward the top right of your screen.
A drop down menu will appear. Select the last option, 'Delete estimate.'
You'll be taken to a confirmation window. Click 'delete' in the bottom right to confirm and your estimate will be deleted.
Things to know
- If you select 'Delete Estimate', it will be completely removed from the customer's profile.
- If you select 'Cancel', it will show as canceled in the customer's profile AND send a text and email notification to the customer.
- If you accidentally delete a job or estimate and need to restore, you can easily restore by following the instructions in this article
- The number tied to the estimate or job in the system will keep that number. It cannot not be used for another job or estimate
Want to successfully complete more jobs? Check out the keys to employee and customer satisfaction.