There are some key differences that distinguish deleting from canceling and unscheduling. Take a look at the list of indicators and criteria for each below. 

Unschedule

Situation: Your customer needs to reschedule, but doesn't know what time and day will work best yet and will need to call back to schedule. 

Unschedule the job or estimate, but what happens next? 

  • The job will be removed from the calendar, but keep all other information
  • It will remain in the 'Jobs and Estimates' section of the customer's profile with an 'Unscheduled' status 
  • It will appear in the 'Needs Attention' section of your mobile app
  • The customer will NOT receive any notifications 
  • Note: you can delete an unscheduled job

Cancel

Situation: The customer no longer needs your service, but you still need the job/estimate to show in their account for your own records, and you'd like them to receive a confirmation that the job has been canceled.  

Cancel the job or estimate, but what happens next?  

  • The job will be removed from the calendar, but keep all other information
  • It will remain in the 'Jobs and Estimates' section of the customer's profile with a 'Canceled' status
  • Customers WILL receive a text and email notification 

Delete

Situation: The customer no longer needs your service and you do not want it to appear in the customer's records. OR perhaps you accidentally selected the wrong customer when scheduling.

Delete a job or estimate, but what happens next? 

  • The job or estimate will be removed from the customer's history
  • Customers DO NOT receive any notifications
  • The deleted job can only be found and restored in the deleted job section

Related Articles

Cancel a Job or Estimate

Restore Deleted/Canceled Jobs and Estimates

Delete a Recurring Job

Unschedule a Job or Estimate


Want to successfully complete more jobs?
Check out the
keys to employee and customer satisfaction.

Did this answer your question?