Skip to main content

Delete a Payment

Delete accidental or incorrect Cash, Check, or Other payments in the HCP web portal.

Written by Nate H

How to Delete a Payment

When marking an Invoice as paid using the Cash, Check, or Other payment method, you have the option to delete the payment if it was entered incorrectly or needs to be changed.

ℹ️ Deleting a payment is only supported for Cash, Check, and Other payment methods. Card payments can't be deleted.

To delete a payment:

Step 1: Open a job

Step 2: Scroll down to Payment history

Step 3: Click the X to the right of the payment

Step 4: Click Delete in the confirmation window

🛠️ Pro Tip: If you believe a payment has been accidentally deleted, you can check the Activity feed to verify when the payment was deleted.

ℹ️ Deleting a payment is NOT the same process as refunding a customer. This will only delete the payment applied to the Invoice and revert the Invoice status to Open. Learn more about refunding payments here.


Need help?

We're here for you! Chat with Support using the Blue Chat Bubble in your Housecall Pro account, or give us a call at (858) 842-5746.

Did this answer your question?