Setting up the employee permissions correctly will make sure you and your employees can keep the business moving along as smoothly as possible. When setting up your field employees you can choose what they can and cannot see, for each employee individually.
Add/edit jobs: Required for all techs who create or edit jobs or estimates out in the field. Jobs and line items are read only when this is off.
Delete/cancel jobs: This lets your employee delete or cancel jobs.
Take payments & see prices: For employees who need to be able take payment in the field. This will allow employees to see pricing to present to the customer, collect payment, and send out invoices on the spot, saving tons of time on paperwork.
See customer phone number and email: Gives your employee access to customer's phone number and email within the job details page to quickly and easily be in touch with the customer.
Allow user to chat with customers: This will let employees receive and reply to any messages from customers who use the Housecall consumer app as well as customers who text your custom sms number.
See & edit customer database: Gives complete access to the customer database and allows updates to be made to the customer list.
Update company account info: Gives access to all of your primary account settings including your company profile, billing info, employees, pricebook items, text notifications, and online booking windows.
Online booking availability: This is only for Pros who are using our online booking through their website or Facebook. This will tell the system which employee calendars to look at for availability. Only employees with this permission enabled will be considered bookable through the online booking option.
Show techs next job: Ensures your employee can only see the next job they are assigned to and not all of their scheduled jobs.
Show full schedule: This will allow your employees to see all of the jobs scheduled to their calendar.
Build Pro Network & Share job: Anyone with this permission enabled will be able to refer jobs to other service professionals. The job information will be sent to the referred Pro via text.
Edit Message on Invoice: Anyone with this permission enabled will be able to edit the message that appears on the bottom of the invoice or estimate.
Show home data: Anyone with this permission enabled will see the home data on the street view image on the mobile application.
See job costing margins and inputs: This permission allows your employees to see information about job costs and profits. In order for employees to track inventory details on jobs, this permission must be enabled.
Once the correct permissions are enabled, hit the save button in the bottom right.
Remember to have your tech log out and log back in when any changes are made!
Check out these tips on attracting great employees to your company.