All Collections
Customers
General
Restore Deleted Customer
Restore Deleted Customer

If you've accidentally or prematurely deleted a customer from your list, you can easily and quickly restore the customer profile.

Ian avatar
Written by Ian
Updated over a week ago

To restore a deleted customer's profile, follow these simple steps below. 

First, click the Customers icon in your navigation bar at the top of your screen. 


Next, click the Actions menu towards the upper right corner

Select Restore deleted from the drop-down.


Use your search bar to search on customer attributes like name, company, phone, or email.

Search and filtering will be available to all pros soon.

You can also filter your search results by customer tag and lead source. Click the Filter button in the middle of your screen to open the filter menu.

Finally, select the customer you would like to restore, and press the restore button to the right.

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?