Canceling a Customer's Service Plan
Only active service plans can be canceled.
1. Go to the customer's profile and select the Service Plan to be cancelled.
2. On the Service Plan details page click the three vertical dots at the top right corner, then click Cancel Service Plan.
3. Type CANCEL into the text box and click CANCEL PLAN. The customer will be notified of the cancellation via email and any future payments on the plan will be cancelled as well.
Restoring a Customer's Service Plan
Only canceled service plans can be restored.
Go to the customer's profile and select the canceled service plan to be restored.
Select the RESTORE button in the top right corner.
Confirm you would like to restore the plan by typing restore and clicking RESTORE. Notifying the customer will send the customer an email with the details of their service plan.
Once restored, the plan will return to an active status (if applicable) and future payments will be collected as planned.
Deleting a Customer's Service Plan
Only draft and sent plans can be deleted. If you need to "delete" an active service plan, please follow the instructions for canceling a service plan.
Go to the customer's profile and select the Service Plan to be deleted.
On the Service Plan details page click the three vertical dots at the top right corner, then click Delete Service Plan.
Click DELETE AGREEMENT.
Note: If a customer has ever had a Service Plan attached to their profile (active, expired, cancelled, deleted, etc.) their profile cannot be merged with another after that. Customer profiles are unable to be merged due to the ability to attach a card on file with a service plan. Even if the plan is deleted, the card will still remain tied to the account. HCP cannot move that to a new customer profile for security reasons.
Check out how recurring revenue helps your service business grow.