Don't worry! There are no current repercussions for cancelling a job. 😅

You will not be charged, nor will you be prioritized less for future Job Inbox jobs.

We just launched this new feature called Job Inbox to put real jobs on Pros' calendars. If there is a job in your area, you will receive a text on your mobile phone. Once you click the link, you can accept or decline the job. To learn more about Job Inbox, navigate to the top of your Housecall Pro portal and click on app store. Then click on the "Job Inbox" app card.

There are a few reasons why you may need to cancel a job that was accepted via Job Inbox:

  1. The customer has not confirmed a time and date for service.

  2. You are unable to complete the work at hand due to the job details or special instructions from the home owner.

  3. You accidentally accepted a job through Job Inbox.

You can easily cancel the job within the web portal or mobile app. It is important that you cancel the job rather than unschedule it in order for the job to be passed back to our third party partner.

1. Open the job details page. If you are cancelling a job via mobile app, you will click on the three dots at the top right section of the screen. If you choose to cancel the job via desktop view, click on the wrench at the top right of the screen, and select cancel.

2. You do not need to notify the customer that the job is cancelled, because the job will be offered to other Pros to accept. Make sure the box is unchecked, then click "Yes, cancel the job".

To learn more about Job Inbox, click here and scroll down to the "Job Inbox" section.

Did this answer your question?